E Rima Ngā Manu | Five Little Birds (book only)


‘E Rima Ngā Manu | Five Little Birds’ is the first book in our Rainbow Book Collection, and is a beautiful blue/kahurangi.



E Rima Ngā Manu | Five Little Birds is Loopy Tunes Preschool Music’s first bilingual children’s songbook, and our most popular pukapuka to date!!

In this first pukapuka, we meet the main bird characters who feature in all five books in our Rainbow Book Collection – Pūkeko, Ruru, Kea, Tūī, and Kiwi, who introduce themselves, one-by-one.

The ‘Five Little Birds’ waiata is track no.1 on our debut CD album, “Kākāriki: Simply Us“, and the reo Māori version, ‘E Rima Ngā Manu’, was released in digital-form only. Check them both out on all major digital music platforms and hit the links below to watch and listen on YouTube:

E Rima Ngā Manu: action video

Five Little Birds: song


All books purchased from our online shop are printed by Blueprint Limited, here in Ōtautahi/Christchurch. This book is also available as an e-book.

Please note, this is currently only for New Zealand and Australian orders. For worldwide shipping, head to THIS LINK for a list of Online Bookstores to place overseas orders through.

If you’d like the book signed, and written for a specific person/children, just pop the details in the “Add A Note” section, on the Checkout page.


​Illustrator – Rosina Cater

Publisher – Therese Fisher (KingFisher Publishing)

Licensed Māori Translator – Urupikia Minhinnick

Book Layout – Imelda Morgan (Two Sparrows Design)


More info on our Rainbow Book Collection, here. We hope you and your tamariki enjoy reading and singing the book together!